Call Us Today! (973) 668-2456

Proudly serving Clifton, NJ and the surrounding area since 2014

Proudly serving Clifton, NJ and the surrounding area since 2014

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH07955800 (Home Improvement Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.64

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Peter G.

Comments: Complete roof removal and replace including gutters. They completed a tremendous amount of work in two days and the foreman stopped by frequently. They worked professionally and were very diligent / careful with the clean up. I had a few customization's I requested during the job which were accommodated no questions asked.

Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They tore off the old roof and put on a new roof, and also installed new gutters. They were punctual, very hard working, cleaned up well, and completed all the work in one day.

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Chris D.

Comments: They did a nice job on my roof. I am pleased with this company.

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: SECI came in completed the job in one day, did what they promised and at the estimate that they gave.

Review Date: 06/03/2017 | Author: James I.

Comments: After the old roof was removed, they said all plywood needed to be replaced and it would cost $1,152 more. After negotiating, the added cost was reduced to $700. The work was excellent and the roof was fixed.

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: Patrick V.

Comments: I found SECI via HomeAdvisor and needed a complete replacement of the original 90 year old multi layer shingle roof. Mark the sales guy was polite, thorough, well informed and persuasive but did not try to hard sell at all which is often the worst part of selecting a contractor. The price was very good compared to two other quotes I had. The scheduling was only delayed due to a run of bad weather and the job was completed in a single day including a new skylight. They gave me a great price on new gutters also which will be done soon. The team that showed up were polite, worked like crazy all day and did an outstanding cleanup job. I would highly recommend these guys again.

Review Date: 06/01/2017 | Author: Paul J.

Comments: If I had to complain, my one complaint would be that they contacted me on short notice. They wanted to come the next day. They did offer to schedule me at a later date. It was a very minor inconvenience. The arrived as scheduled, worked quickly and efficiently, and they did a good job cleaning up. Contacting the company for questions was easy and they replied to me quickly when I left a message. I would use them again.

Review Date: 05/23/2017 | Author: Stephany K.

Comments: Very professional. Work was timely. Clean up very good. Was always able to reach Mark, directly with any questions or concerns.

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: Spencer K.

Comments: This was the first time I hired Seci Home Improvement to repair roof leak. I chose them because of the positive reviews they got. Their service and price justified all the great reviews. For the estimation, Valdrin explained to us clearly what the problems were and what should be fixed. The major problem of our roof was some missing shingles. In addition our roof has some part that was damaged by animals and fixed temporarily before, which we told them they did not need to fix this time. They fixed that anyway at NO extra charge. They did the job very nicely in a professional way. I am very satisfied with their service. I strongly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: Dennis E.

Comments: I had a number of issues with my installation. In fairness to the contractor I have 100 year old house with a very steep roof which made the work difficult. After contacting Seci they came and fixed all my issues.

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: Manuel M.

Comments: I and my neighbors were amazed at the professionalism, quality and attention to detail they showed. It was like watching a ballet of professional roofers---removed and installed a new roof in less than two days. I needed all plywood sheets replace. They did not stop they just worked, cleaned and ask me if everything was "OK" constantly. There attention to detail and respect for the rest of the property is highly commendable. They are master roofers and gutter professionals delivering great customer satisfaction and my home looks absolutely beautiful. Neighbors are now envious of my house. Thanks guys. You helped me out of a tough situation.

Review Date: 10/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The professionalism and quality of their work is outstanding. The quote were presented on the low side as I accepted, but I already had the larger amount that I knew it would cost for fixing the old roof which was replaced and top of old chimney rebuilt. I work for a large retailer and talk to contractors everyday so I had a heads up about the underline cost which came out lower than using one of them as far as the time frame. The only upsetting detail is that they were using my back shed as a toilet. I didn't appreciate that. Common sense: ask the owner for the use of their facilities.

Review Date: 09/23/2016 | Author: Steven g A.

Comments: The roof looks great. Our only issue was added cost due to plywood, which had to be replaced. The job was very well done. All workers & management were very professional. There work habits are outstanding. I am extremely pleased with the result of their fine job.

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Cleaned, well, worked all day, and did everthing they said they would.

Review Date: 08/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mark Smith responded to my work request within 90 min. He offered everything I was looking for so, I hired the SECI Group [even though this was the first estimate]. The roof was over 25 years old [older in the front] and, as luck would have it, ALL the wood had to be replaced. The job took two days to complete. New gutters were installed on the following Monday. There was a flashing problem at the base of the chimney, but Mark sent a crew out within a day to correct the problem. These guys can handle the job!

Review Date: 06/25/2016 | Author: David P.

Comments: Great materials, work is fast and clean

Review Date: 06/21/2016 | Author: Janice J.

Comments: I also had the group install larger gutters. All work was done as described and within the time frame stated. The cost was within the same estimates as 2 other groups.

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Lori B.

Comments: We had 4 quotes-Seci was in line with what we expected, explained everything and answered many questions cheerfully. Actually they are still working as I write this but I have no reason to think we will feel differently. (As expected we are very happy with the roof and gutters. ) We will be hiring them again for some masonry work.

Review Date: 06/08/2016 | Author: Hema A.

Comments: Explained each detail carefully and were professional about everything. Big roof did it in two days

Review Date: 02/23/2016 | Author: William C.

Comments: Besides Intalling the Roof for the complete House the workers completely rebuild the chimmey the whole crew did an excellent job I would recommend SECI construction to all of my friends

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: Ted P.

Comments: Good work, fair price, very accommodating.

Review Date: 11/11/2015 | Author: Raymond H.

Comments: We just had our asphalt shingle roof and all gutters and leaders replaced by SECI construction. Additionally a solar powered skylight was installed by the roofing crew. All the workers were competent, courteous and professional regarding every aspect of the work done. The work was done on time and within budget. Their care for customer satisfaction is second to none. The salesman explained everything to the smallest detail and offered a very competitive price for the project. Some extra work was performed without any additional costs incurred which was a pleasant surprise. Cleanup was excellent and the workmanship is first rate. The owner ,Akil, went over and above what is normally expected from this industry to assure me that all work would be done to the highest standards. I would not hesitate to contract with them for additional work on future home projects. I would gladly offer recommend Seci Construction to others.

Review Date: 09/20/2015 | Author: Gale F.

Comments: They were precise, neat, personable. Glad I found them.

Review Date: 06/29/2015 | Author: Benjamin S.

Comments: Excellent service and reasonable prices. They were very quick to help us and delivered as promised. And they cleaned up completely. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: Ed O.

Comments: They quick and responsive. Did what they promised.

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: Stephen D.

Comments: Spoke with the owner and they were willing to come on a Sunday to fix my roof/roof fan. Inspected the roof and found other areas that needed repair. The owner and the person who did the actual work were great. Excellent customer service. Fair price . All I need is some rain to see if the leaking stopped. LOL.

Review Date: 05/23/2015 | Author: Charles G.

Comments: Honest people giving you honest pricingwho want to establish a long term relationship.

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: William S.

Comments: they answered my call fast and they were here when they said they would do the job went up and did it fast

Review Date: 04/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Seci Home Improvement was the very 1st to contact us while we were still on the home advisor site looking for roofers. Valdrin and Eddie showed up on time when we scheduled our estimate and the estimate was very reasonable. Valdrin was v ery professional and knowledgeable. He sat with us and told us straight out what he was going to do and use. He was straight out and honest. On the day of the job, he and his showed up and when right to it keeping us informed along the way. We were very happy with the results and the estimate was right on.

Review Date: 04/07/2015 | Author: Nilsa S.

Comments: They went out of there way to find a match for my roofing repair project. The distance to my home was not an issue either, being out of their county. I would definitely recommend them for a quick roof repair and installment.

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: Marina K.

Comments: Fabulous crew. Got the job done well and in good time.

Review Date: 03/24/2015 | Author: Joyce R.

Comments: Seci Construction was professional and efficient. Their crew was courteous, prompt and hardworking and cleanup was done to my satisfaction. They gave a me a great warranty and the price was very reasonable. The overall experience was far the best I've had with any other contractor in the past. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a contractor to get in touch with this company.

Review Date: 08/24/2014 | Author: Irene B.

Comments: Tom explained the products they will be using and how they address different areas of the roof. All the workers were nice, and explained what they were doing, and kept the surrounding areas safe. They did an excellent job cleaning up. I was very pleased.

Review Date: 07/11/2014 | Author: Danny K.

Comments: I have a good experience with this people.

Review Date: 06/18/2014 | Author: Michael I.

Comments: good job dependable